To enhance security, when you schedule a Rutgers Zoom meeting, you can check a box that says “only authenticated users can join,” which means only participants with Rutgers accounts can enter your meeting. Choosing this feature can also be used as a way to help manage attendance during your classes. If you enable this feature and a participant does not log in with a Rutgers Zoom account, the participant will not be able to attend your meeting. Instructors, students are not automatically enrolled in a Rutgers Zoom account. If you check this setting, please make sure they have signed up for a Rutgers Zoom account in advance of the meeting.
View All FAQs in this Section