Skip to main content

Do I need to use two-step login every time I use my software?

On some applications or services, you will only need to authenticate with two-step when you first set up or log in to the application.

When you login with two-step authentication on other services, or in your browser, you may select the “Remember me for 30 days” option. This option means that after you authenticate once, you will be able to access Duo-protected web applications without having to authenticate again through two-step login for 30 days. You are still required to authenticate with your NetID and Password and your remembered device acts as a confirmation of your identity. Please note that the “Remember me for 30 days” feature is a browser specific and not shared between different browsers. For example if you login with Chrome today and use Firefox later, it will ask you to authenticate again. See also troubleshooting if you experience any issues with this feature. rememberme

View All FAQs in this Section