Skip to main content

I deleted my message. Can it be retrieved?

If you delete a message or document, it will be placed in your Trash folder for 30 days. After 30 days, it will be deleted permanently. However, once you empty click “Empty Trash now” or “Delete forever,” the deleted message can no longer be retrieved. OIT does not have access to restore deleted data. For more information on deleting messages, please visit: Google Support – Deleting Messages.

View All FAQs in this Section